Indian FTR750 first American Flat Track race of the season

American Flat Track kicks off this coming Thursday at the all-new DAYTONA TT circuit inside Daytona International Speedway.

The DAYTONA TT marks the start of a new era of flat track racing as Indian sets out to unleash its FTR750 and Wrecking Crew consisting of Bryan Smith,  and Jared Mees.

Look out for the race number 1 for Bryan Smith, race number 6 for and race number 9 for Jared Mees.

The freshly rebranded American Flat Track series (formerly AMA Pro Flat Track) has an expanded 18-round schedule and includes a mix of track configurations (six Miles, seven Half-Miles, two Short Tracks and three TTs) and boasts the most number of rounds ever on a schedule since 2011.

Here are the dates of the 18 rounds:

Mar 16:           DAYTONA TT – Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla
Mar 25:           Atlanta Short Track – Dixie Speedway, Woodstock, Ga
Apr 1:             Charlotte Half-Mile – Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
May 13:          Arizona Mile – Turf Paradise, Phoenix, Ariz
May 20:          Sacramento Mile – Cal Expo Fairgrounds, Sacramento, Calif
May 27-28:    Springfield Mile I* – Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield, Ill
Jun                 Red Mile – The Red Mile, Lexington, Ky
Jun 17:           OKC Mile – Remington Park, Oklahoma City
Jun 24:           Lima Half-Mile – Allen County Fairgrounds, Lima, Ohio
Jul 8:              Rolling Wheels Half-Mile – Rolling Wheels Raceway Park, Elbridge, NY
Jul 29:            Calistoga Half-Mile – Calistoga Speedway, Calistoga, Calif
Aug 6:            Buffalo Chip TT presented by Indian Motorcycle – Campgrounds, Sturgis,
Aug 8:            Black Hills Half-Mile – Black Hills Speedway, Rapid City, SD
Aug 13:          Peoria TT – Peoria Motorcycle Club, Peoria, Ill
Sep 2-3:         Springfield Mile II** – Illinois State Fairgrounds, Springfield, Ill
Sept. 9:           Williams Grove Half-Mile – Williams Gove Speedway, Mechanicsburg,
Sept. 23:        Lone Star Half-Mile – Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas
Oct. 7:             Perris Short Track – Perris Auto Speedway, Perris, Calif

* AFT Singles will race a TT on May 27
** AFT Singles will race a Short Track on September 2

On race day, Indian Motorcycle owners can receive a limited edition, race-inspired patch. These patches will also be available from Indian Motorcycle of Daytona Beach dealership throughout Daytona Bike Week.

Everyone can watch the race live online at on Thursday 16th March.

The AFT Twins Race (25 laps) kicks off at 9:10pm EST (03:10am CET).

Rider Race number Sponsors
Bryan Smith 1 Indian Motorcycle, Allstate Insurance, WPS, Shoei, Dainese
Brad Baker 6 Indian Motorcycle, Allstate Insurance
Jared Mees 9 Indian Motorcycle, Rogers Racing, SDI Racing, Motul, National Cycle, Bell, Monster Energy, S&S Cycle, RK Chains, Twin Power, TCX, RIP Mike Andress, Dainese, Millennium Tech, Cometic Gasket, Evans, Universal Coating, Weiss Racing, NGK, Motion Pro, Race Tech, Moto Station, Rekluse, Rod Lake, Jack Sisemore, Kellys, Pro Plate, FTL, Ezup, Dick Tibbits, Xtreme Fit, Goodridge, RSD

Featured Video Play Icon

New ‘double-style’ Yard Built XSR700 by Rough Crafts

KTM announces groundbraking 2-stroke fuel injection enduro machines